An Evening in Alexandria

Image

The past couple weeks I was in Northern Virginia visiting my boyfriend, Steve, and having the bestttt time. I mean if all I’m doing at home in Lexington, SC, is job searching (hiremeplz), refreshing instagram, eating, and sleeping, I might as well do that in the same place as my most favorite person! Anywho we went to Alexandria, VA, one evening when the weather was per.fect.

ImageBefore dinner, we walked along the water and checked out all of the boats!

Image

Image

Image

We ate dinner at Chart House and were lucky enough to have a seat outside at one of the little umbrella tables you see above. At nice restaurants I almost ALWAYS order a pork chop, and I’m almost always in tears at how delicious it is. This night was no exception. The pork chop was roughly the size of my face and breaded in some herbed flakes of heaven. It was paired with delicious mashed potatoes and asparagus. I so wish that I had taken a picture of it! I still feel awkward whipping out my T3i in restaurants to snap a picture of my dinner. Aaannddd it looked so amazing I had to immediately dig right in. Somehow I managed to spare one bite for Steve to try before gaining membership in the Clean Plate Club. ImageAfter dinner we walked through the downtown area and found room for some Ben and Jerry’s Coffee Coffee Buzz Buzz Buzz. It is a very historic area so everything is reallyyyy cute aannnddd there are cobblestone streets aka don’t wear heels unless you’re a pro.

Welp, it was a wonderful summer night followed by a wonderful food coma.

Leave a Reply

