Old Chair, New Trick

ImageAfter moving all of my stuff out of my apartment in Clemson and into my dad’s house, I came across an old chair that my aunt had given me a few years ago. It was one of those pieces that I intended to make over, but then ya know life got in the way.

ImageHere it is before: just your typical old wooden chair with no real finish on it

ImageI just spray painted the chair with a 2 in 1 primer and color from Lowe’s.

ImageThe final product! A pop of color really transformed the dull, old chair into a fun piece for our entry way.

Grab a can of spray paint and give some new life to an old piece of furniture that’s taking up space in your attic!

5 thoughts on “Old Chair, New Trick

  1. We’re on the same page here!! I have been looking at my dining chairs for a few months. I’m tired of them but I dindn’t know what to do; get new (second hand) ones, or strip the old paint down and start a makeover? I decided for the second option. In this moment I am looking at blogs because I am waiting for the paint to dry so I can give a second coat! You chair is really cute.

  2. Thanks so much! Waiting for paint to dry is the worst! I always want to see the finished product right away haha. I’m glad you found my blog though and I’m sure your chairs will turn out awesome!

Leave a Reply

